top of page
Search

Golden Hour

The creatives call it 'magic' .

Where the light pours in like honey,

There is a sweetness to the day.

The sun shines further, brighter, deeper,

Colours come out to play.

The creatives call it ‘magic’ and I can’t help but concur.

I see burgundy, orange,

I see lilac and pink.

An explosive palette so rich, so captivating,

I watch it and I think:

When is our ‘golden hour’? When do we have our explosion? Do we have an hour of ‘magic’ where we shine further, brighter and deeper?

Then I remember that this ‘hour’ happens not once, but twice daily.

Whatever the season, whatever the condition the sun has its chance.

We have our chance:

To be light that pours in like honey,

To be the sweetness in someones day.

To shine further, brighter, deeper,

To have our colours come out to play.


We have our chance to be magic.

You are rich in colour, you are captivating. You are your world's golden hour. So go for it, why are you waiting?



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page